1)Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are role models for youngsters. Do u support it
or not? (Agree/Disagree)
Its widely believed that sports stars or film stars are role models to youngsters, but I completely
disagree with this statement, As according to me the way a character tells the story or nevertheless
portrays the depth or meaning behind the movie is how the people get influenced, surely the
actors are the main components that drive the movie it’s not necessary that their presence makes
it is considered a role model.
Firstly, the hugely successful movie KGF has had a great influence on youngsters, within the teenagers
with them focussing, on his way of fashion walk hairstyle moreover his uncontrollable smoking habit
which had much more influence. Several kids suffered health-related problems due to the sway of
this particular activity shown in the movies.
Secondly, the actors and sports stars have to maintain their bodies perfectly with a perfect diet
which is the selling point for them the more physically fit they are the more famous they tend to be
and this has brought in insecurities amongst the youngsters by forcing them to believe that their
body shapes, the way the look is what getting people liked them. Marketing companies have taken
an advantage of this thought by bringing in more companies to attract customers and increase their
reach.
Although, they do create a positive awareness by bringing out the social messages and the stories of
people that have been hidden under the carpets, for e.g. movies like: - The intern, etc.
In conclusion, the actors play a significant role in this society by being an influence, with proper
garnered support and individual responsibility taken up the actors the situation can improve.