Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters Do u support it or not Agree Disagree

Recently it is most conspicuous that famous sports' personalities and film celebrities are a role model to youngsters. This notion had sparked a heated debate among individuals. In this essay, I will elucidate my point of view about this concept.

From a social standpoint, the advantages of following a sports' personality are that young minds can learn from the life experiences and get the impetus to succeed in their personal life. To quote an example we can cite the story of an international cricket star called Dinesh who was inspired by the famous cricketer Dhoni and followed his path.

However, on the flipside, there are a few disadvantages too. Few celebrities are selfish, money minded and follow a certain diet or promote products for their income and personal interest. They do not think about the society or people follow them. Money is the main motive. Following these types of celebrities will be a great debacle for their followers. For example, a youngster using the same product of her beloved celebrity may not yield the same result. It is because the celebrity is promoting a product for money whereas the follower is trusting and using the same product without proper checking.

To conclude, though there are both pros and cons in having a public figure who is popular in movies or sports' as a role model, the pros outweigh the cons