The ability to learn more than one languages will be less important in future. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the phenomenon of learning a new language and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of discovering the second language is highly rewarding, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I profoundly inclined to believe that comprehending other languages could be beneficial in wide variety areas and this essay will investigate this claim by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, from a cultural standpoint, multi-language speakers can provide some noticeable profits for society. Firstly, the ability to communicate with other countries, corresponding with a high place in globalization could be inferred evidently from being bilingual. Secondly, it could broaden their outlook to the new worlds. According to an academic survey conducted by the department of linguistics of Tehran University in 2015, 56% of students who could speak another language besides their mother tongue, were more successful in academic research. Thus, the beneficial ramification of learning the second language could be observed.

On the other hand, opponents claim that learning new languages, although could be beneficial in terms of globally accepted in the ever-developing world, it could be detrimental to local cultures. They use an array of valid logic to support that it could cause some cultural conflict amongst youngsters who tend to get familiar with their own nation and culture. However, it is proved by an academic research conducted by National India university that with supports from knowledgeable leaders and tutors, students could be able to benefit from learning new languages without and damages.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that learning a new language is a two-edged sword and by supporting adults, it could be not only beneficial but also rewarding for the young generation.