In academic studies, grouping students according to academic abilities is good or not good? Give your opinions.

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and negative effects on society due to student grouping according to the academic skills. While it is possible to claim that the student grouping base on academic skills as a negative thing, my point of view that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view while analysing different sides of the argument to a greater extent.

First and foremost, there are myriad of advantages a population can gain from groupings such as high integrity, high student availability, high subject security, high quality and subject confidentiality. For instance, most of the universities have grouped information technology related students into one group and those universities have produced efficient employees into the market. Therefore, it is believed that the subject related academic grouping as a must for an institute.

On the other hand, those who believed the other hand of the argument have a different point of view and say to grab the domain knowledge from other areas, the student should not group. For example, information technology needs hospitality or banking domain to develop digital applications. Therefore, it is considered that the grouping has a negative side. But, most of the universities have removed this old idea practically.

In conclusion, it is believed that the academic institutions are conducting a professional job for the society while grouping students. In nutshell, it is strongly considered the government's and professionals should take cognitive approaches to improve this.