The belching and unauthorized behavior is unacceptable in modern offices. How far you support this view? Give your response with justification.

In the modern offices, there are set of guidelines and rules those needs to be followed in office by everyone and some of behaviours are also unacceptable such as belching and unauthorized behaviours. I agree with the notion that belching and unauthorized behaviours should be unacceptable as it affects the working environment and causes negativity as well. This essay will discuss that belching and unauthorized behaviours are highly inappropriate in modern offices.

To commence with, modern offices and organizations follow some set of policies and guidelines to provide more peaceful and healthy working environment. Although belching is a biological process and people hardly have control over it, it is an inappropriate way to releasing the air from your filled stomach which also disturbs other employees and make them feel uncomfortable. For example, a new study shows that people avoid organizing important meeting post lunch as people often blech after having a heavy meal as it makes other workers’ uncomfortable.

Furthermore, a good understanding between workers contribute in company’s growth and even in their personal growth as well, but few employees do not follow these policies and causes trouble to other workers. And some problematic cases are also escalated to the higher managements and HR has to intervene to deal with such complaints and inappropriate behaviour of workers. Some of the unauthorized problems are that people access prohibited sites, content and even share confidential data without management’s consent. For instance, recently, Facebook shared database of personal information of users with many parties to help them in election without user’s consent and they had borne the consequences. Therefore, illegal behaviours in offices shouldn’t be acceptable.

In conclusion, sometimes belching and unauthorized behaviours against companies’ policies and guidelines can cause severe consequences and even can lead to a employees’ termination.