Cashless society is becoming a reality. More and more people are using credit cards for
payment, and less people use cash. How realistic do you think it is?
The effect of using credit card for payment, which was always debatable, has now
become more controversial. It can be strongly agreed upon the fact that using credit
cards has some favourablearguments in favour of it, however, there are always been
some contention about it. This essay will elaborate how credit card can make
shopping easier and how cashless society can lead to security issues, and this will
lead to a logical conclusion.
At the outset, there are numereous reasons why cardless society can lead to
security issues has some negative aspects, but the most alarming one lies in the fact
that using cashless transfer can result in hacking of your personal details.
For instanance, a research done by Border security force of Australia shows that
70% of people account has been hacked and have resulted in financial dept to that
person. For this reason, negative impact of cashless socity cannt be denied.
Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that using
credit card can be easier to transfer money has some positive facts as well, as there
are innumerable facts in favour of that, but the most pre-dominant one stems from
the fact that using credit card, which not makes money transfer easier but also
makes it easier to carry around. As an illustration, findings of some study reveal that
using credit card makes international travel easier. Therefore, impotance of this
policy is undeniable.
From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that using of credit card
can make money transfer easier, but security issues of cashless society should be
overlooked.