Do you think card less society is realistic and why? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and the negative effects on society due to modern auto-pilot digital payments through large scale information systems. While it is possible to claim that card payments are more secure and easy, my point of view is that the digital payments through internet has more advantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view while analyzing different sides of the argument.

First and foremost, there are myriad of benefits a nation can gain from modern digital payment system such as encapsulation of data, usability, high quality, quality, no portability, speed of use and learn, integrity, availability and confidentiality. For example, City bank in the United States has implemented the online purchasing system with merchants and they take a good income. Therefore, it is taken considered that the digital payments are more stable then ATM and card payments.

On the other hand, those who believed the other side of the argument have a different point of view and say digital payments are not secure, and the black hat hackers can attack to the information systems. For example, Nation trust bank has been hacked through SQL injection and sensitive data has stolen. Therefore, it is judged that the Visa or Master transactions as the best. But, most of the governments central bank rules, regulations and approvals check above mentioned compliance rules.

In conclusion, it is strongly believed that the digital payments with modern features such as thumb or facial recognition are the future of payments. In nutshell, it is believed that the governments and the professionals should implement new security standards in this industry.