Do you think consumer should avoid over packed products or it is responsibility of product producers to avoid extra packaging of products.

In today's competitive world, people wants commodities available fast, instant with just one call away from them. In terms of product safety, generally it has been observed with over packaging of products. It has been argue that over packing should be avoided either from consumer who is going to use it or product producers who produce it. I shall explain my point of view by analyzing both sides of this argument and explore the logical conclusion.

Firstly, there are lots of company who emphasize the extra packing and want their product safe and secure with packaging defined parameters. For example, electronic items, are wrapped in multi-layer packing. It is believed that for cuisine products such as vegetables, fruits, they usually do not need extra packing. If this responsibility impose from producer's side, then consumer don't need to take any action and they can find their product secure. To secure products, onus must remain with producers.

Secondly, those who argue that commodity packing onus with consumer is different view and say that there is not accurate management. There are some consumers those who aware of securing the product with layers of packing but still there may be gap of wrapping different type of products. Consumers do not possess automation tool to wrap the products in proper controlled environment.

In recapitulate, My point of view that onus of packing the products must be remain with producers as they possess all tools and controlled environment and state the packing level. I would recommend, consumers can raise their voice if packaging level do not meet the defined parameters by submitting grievances.