Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products , or is it the responsibility of producers?

In recent years, there has been colossal upsurge in the trend to see prodigies discussing the importance of unnecessary over packaging products, be it an affluent or impoverished nation. In my view, over packaging should be avoided.

Over the past few years there has been an ongoing heated debate between prodigies about overpackaging of products. Few people believe that over packaging of goods is a good idea whether others maintain a view that it should be avoided. This essay will further discuss that we should avoid over packaging and come to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, there are myriad of benefits attributed to the less packaging of commodities. Firstly, the most conspicuous one is that over packaging increases the price of the product. Not only it hides the real product's condition from consumer but also damages the freshness of product. Thus, over packaging should be avoided as much as possible.

Another pivotal facet of the argument is that companies uses over packaging of products just to attract customers. Instead they should focus on the quality of product and not only on the packaging.

To recapitulate from the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out a conclusion that over packaging is unnecessary and it's a collective responsibility of manufacturer, consumer and government to ensure the quality of products. Not only it will be beneficial from health perspective but also it will be environmental friendly.