Do you think that place where a person grew has an influence on his accomplishments? Explain for example.

The impact of environmental situations on a person has become controversial argue among all people. While there are some people who believe that the most effective factor on a person behavior is their surroundings, I profoundly think that many other factors such as capability, family background, determination and education also have essential impacts. This essay is trying to examine both sides and offer appropriate concluding according to some academic evidence.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some groups believed that environmental situation is the main elements in a person upbringing. Firstly, an array of inhabitant argued that family and friends play a pivotal role in this matter. Secondly, they use an essential valid logic to prove that a person with sufficient guidance and support, could accomplish his goals and lead to becoming a successful leader in his life more easily. For instance, Mahatma Gandhi, Indian liberation leader, was surrounded by educated and sophisticated people during his childhood.

On the other hand, the opponents tend to believe that many personal and social elements could be useful in a person’s life during his or her growth period. A wide variety of critical parameters such as hardworking, team working, self-esteem, self-discipline and confidence could also bring a person to the top of the ladder of success. For example, in an academic research conducted by Chicago University during two decades, named Marshmallow Test, any children who showed more resistance in front of eating candy, demonstrated competency and become a successful person in their future life.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that, not only the environment could have affected an individual’s behavior and personality, but many other factors have the majority of playing effectual roles in their life.