Does a certain type of music affect young children's learning? Agree / Disagree ?

A certain type of music affects young children's learning. Some people state that listening to music is highly beneficial while others argue that may create many health problems. I am inclined to believe that listening to different kinds of songs will be an added advantage for children. This essay will analyze both sides with clear examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, music has numerous benefits not only in learning but also to heal certain kind of diseases. It helps to improve concentration and memory power of young kids. It helps to open new thoughts and ideas. Young children who are learning music can build pride and confidence. Learning certain kinds of music helps us to overcome risk and deal with tough conditions that we encounter in our daily life. For example, children who have stage fear will be able to build self-confidence and build positive attitude while learning different musical instruments. Moreover, kids learn teamwork as most of the programs require coordination among students. Children can also learn creativity and help them to solve any problem outside the box.

On the other hand, there are few people argue that the influence of instruments might increase the consequences of health problems. As a tangible example, some scientific research done by a team of prestigious university found that the playing piano for hours will lead to finger problems. From the above example, it can be clearly seen that learning and playing music can lead to several diseases.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to the conclusion that learning different types of music will not only promote learning but also help to build secure future in the music field. In a nutshell, I believe that the benefits of music far outweigh its drawbacks.