dsfsdg

In this day and age, the idea stating that sports starts and glamorous film start act as a role model for youngsters has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many, a substantial number of people hold true the notion that celebrities, whether famous sports persons or movies starts, are becoming role models for the youth. Personally, I am inclined to highly accept that this phenomenon has significant disadvantages. This will be analyzed in this essay before a reasoned conclusion is drawn.

For one, it is commonly accepted that in many number of cases, famous film stars an athletes may advertise illegal drugs consciously on unconsciously. Take the famous Iranian bodybuilder, Arian Ataee, for example. The 2 times winner turns out to be on steroid-like performance enhancing drugs, which surely cause significant health problems. This example fortifies the argument that famous people fail to provide a good and healthy lifestyle even for themselves. Thus, it is quite evident why they cannot act as a role model for the youngsters.

In addition to this, it is argued that sportsperson and successful actors or actresses do not have significant academic education. To put this into consideration, a recent article published by the Journal of Modern Education on 351 football players conducted by Michigan State University, has revealed that children imitating famous soccer players score 22% less in their final exam. Therefore, it is now coherent why the idea that celebrities should not become role model for children has garnered support.

To recapitulate, after analyzing the issue of unsuccessful lifestyles as well as lack of decent education levels, it is felt that sport starts and glamorous film stars cannot act as a positive role model.