In education system, assessment through written formal examination is valid or not.

OR Do you think that formal written examinations are a good way to assess knowledge at school?

Is there any relationship between the student's assessment and written formal examination? While some progressively adore the ideology that assessing students through written examination is better, others undoubtedly despise it. This essay will prudently persuade how written examination will assess the student's knowledge level.

Grammer knowledge for students can be assessed by the written examination. In other words, Grammer is indispensable for the students to learn any language, and required to construct better sentences. For example, when the school publishes the monthly report card for each student, the level of understanding on each section can be verified. Thus, Grammer can be assessed by written communication.

Vocabulary or usage of words can be determined by the formal Written examination. In addition, when students write new words in the paper which will register in their minds and also the usage of these words will enhance the strength of that subject or language. In fact, students can learn new words by watching serials, movies & Ted talks. Hence, Vocabulary can be assessed only by written communication.

To conclude, whether there is any linkage between students assessment and written formal examination or not is a contentious issue. In my opinion, assessment importantly depends upon the formal written examinations because Grammer and Vocabulary can be assessed only via the written examination.