Whether design of building will have a positive or negative impact on people's life and work?

Is there any relation between the building design and people’s work life? While some progressively adore to the ideology that building design will impact the individual’s day to day work, others undoubtedly despise it. This essay will prudently persuade how the structure of the building will play a vital role in people’s life.

Proper design of building creates an enthusiastic environment and also affects both psychological and physical needs for employees. In other words, good design of the building is indispensable which creates a good environment for workers in the company. For instance, the well-designed office will connect the employees to Gym, pantry, sports room, washrooms and reception in a shorter distance. Therefore, building structure should be planned well in advance before it goes to construction phase to create a good environment for workers.

On the flip side, bad design of the building may not have a proper ventilation for air, sunlight and other natural resources which may cause the vitamin D deficiency for workers. In addition, each office must have an emergency exit when any mishap happens in the building. In fact, according to the report published by the Bangalore urban plan authorities, 30% of the office does not have an emergency exit. Hence, proper design of the building become mandatory nowadays.

In conclusion, whether there is any linkage between the design of building and People’s work or not is a contentious issue. In my opinion, People’s work life importantly depends upon the proper designing of building infrastructure, because its advantages overweigh disadvantages.