Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace so it is impossible to combine study and employment. Study and employment distract one from another. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic? Support your opinion with examples?

Learning and employment do not walk side by side. They are a separate matter. First it is necessary to study and get a job afterwards.

If one wants to have a succesful result in learning, he/she cannot work while studying. This is due just because learning requires time and effort to be proactive. At university, students may probably spend the entire day attending classes. And, what is left can be dedicated for further studies, for example revising what was studied in the classroom. Therefore, there is no time for employment.

However, employment could be just a half-time activity. It might benefit students who are about finishing graduation. They can put in practice what they have learned so far. Also, they will start facing the variety of issues that they will encounter in real life and know how to deal with them. I have been through such experience before. While studying, I had to work and I faced many difficult problems to solve. Fortunately, I learned how to solve all of them.

Finally, everybody should get all the knowledge in the university and use it effectively afterwards.