The environment we are living in, is in danger due to various problems. So who do you think should be responsible to solve it? Is it the governments, organizations or each individual?

These days, it has become a growing trend to see colossal upsurge in the amount of pollution in almost all parts of the world, be it impoverished or affluent nations. There are many factors which account for why this is happening. I am of the opinion this situation can be remedied provided some effective measures are taken.

There are a myriad of consequences of pollution in the world. The most conspicuous one is that pollutants from industries and other sources contribute to deteriorating the environment. Not only do they have an adverse impact on the ecology/ecosystem but they also cause people to suffer from a range of diseases. It hardly needs mention; environmental pollutions have far reaching impact on ecosystem.

Steps to deal with this problem are many, but the most significant ones are not remote or complicated, but accessible and practicable. Primarily, the governments should introduce stringent laws and regulations to ensure that factories and manufacturers use ecofriendly measures in producing goods. Besides, the international organizations can raise funds and thus help underprivileged nation to fight off pollution in every sphere. Last but not least, an awareness program to educate people of the harmful effects of pollution can also be initiated.

From what has been discussed, one can conclude that the situation that has stemmed from pollution can be successfully remedied, provided that the aforementioned measures are taken.