Global climate change is a serious issue, like the greenhouse effect. Who has the main responsibility to take action to prevent this change? Government, large corporation or individuals? And explain why?

Industrialisation & Globalisation has revolutionised the way people live. They have contributed towards better living of an individual, however, all this has come at a cost, which is adverse climatic changes. The detrimental carbon emissions and irresponsibly using the resources has cause serious harm to the atmosphere. If this is not monitored or curbed, in few years, existence of life would be at stake. To ensure this does not happen, it is imperative that individuals, Government and industries come together collectively, and ensure a healthy sustained living.

Large corporations should monitor their carbon footprint that causes greenhouse effects. They can device methodologies and technologies that can help reduce the harmful effect to the environment. One such example is of a renowned textile industry in Chennai, that has developed technologies to develop their products with zero usage of water. The water that was saved is now diverted towards usage of household purposes.

Government plays a pivotal role in regularising the way industries work. Companies should me mandated to shoulder the social responsibility of saving the environment. Policies should be framed for such organisations, such as treating the wastages before emitting them in the air and water bodies. Authorities should also be involved in creating awareness amongst masses, this will make them socially responsible.

Individuals should refrain from using products that are harmful for the society. To exemplify, a ban on plastic can be successful only if every individual act towards it. Since the environment we live in belongs to us, it is important we take utmost care and contribute towards its betterment.

To conclude, each and every person is morally liable towards saving the world not only for the present generations, but also for the future generations to come.