Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree?

It is being increasingly awared in our society that government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. While some people think that the government should keep investing to preserve and advocate arts for the benefit of culture, others consider that there are more important fields that we should use our government fund in. As far as I concern, the government should decrease their investment in the field of arts.

People who are against the reduction are primarily focusing on the cultural influences that arts can bring to a country. For example, the United States has the most powerful global influences partly due to its popular culture in the fields of arts, music, films, etc. Invest more money in arts will help boost international influences from their perspective.

While it can benefit national influences by investing more in arts, the government funds are limited. We can make our society better by making wiser government investment strategies. Firstly, there are more vital issues we need to address such as education, medical system, public transportation, etc. Reduce the investment in arts and put the money into other fields can benefit the people even more. In addition, allocate government funds to remote areas of the country can help achieve better social equality. Moreover, artists will be better examined if we let the market to function instead of just giving them subsidies. Therefore, masterpieces can be more expected than before.

While this controversial topic of whether government investment in arts should be reduced is still open to debate, I think the right answer is that we should reduce this investment. With better investment strategies, our society will become better and artists can even find more incentives to create better works.