Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the fact that Government should spend less money on promoting art, music, drama and painting. Critics, however, claim that promoting drama and music industry is to provide a plat form to young talent. In my opinion, later argument is more realistic and worth to believe. In this essay, I shall highlight some of the main features of this statement before deducing final conclusion.

At the out set, there are myriad of arguments discussing the fact that government support to art and music industry should be limited. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stem from the fact that art, painting, music and drama represent our culture and thus is one of the way to maintain the cultural heritage of the nation. As a prime example, in most of the developed countries, Governments are providing heavy funds to institutes that promotes art, music and drama.

Another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that supporting music, theater and drama is the fundamental stem to encourage youngsters to choose these fields as their careers. Therefore, we clearly see its example in Hollywood, which is the world biggest industry.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that there is a dire need of government’s effort to promote art, music and painting. Therefore, ideas that will bring benefits would be cordially welcomed.