In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the fact that in this contemporary world, people are more dependant on credit and debit cards instead of using cash. In this essay, I shall highlight some of the advantages and disadvantages of this statement before deducing any conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of argument discussing the fact that usage of credit cards are harmful for the society. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stem from the fact that people might sometimes get in real trouble, when buying something from local shops where cash is the only payment method. Moreover, cyber crime and hackers are increasingly hacked someones account and steal money from accounts. As a prime example, this practice is largely observed in current society and mostly in developed nations.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that benefit of having a credit card is an easy access for every one to shop at any time and from every where. In addition, carrying credit card avoids the tension of carrying huge money and this would lead to avoid the incidence of robbery and snatching.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that benefits of having credit card triumph over it’s demerits. Therefore, ideas that will bring benefits would be cordially welcomed.