How mass communication influences our lives especially the children. Discuss advantages and disadvantages. Here are Positive and negative effects of the information revolution through mass media pte essay.

Surely there has no time in history where the lives of people have changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on typical day reveals mass communication has been one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussion. People have always been intrigued to analyze and explain that mass communication is affecting our lives in all possible ways. Regarding this, I would say there can be any source of communication including television, newspaper and internet. It is having both advantages and disadvantages. I will portray my views in upcoming paragraphs.

To start with, television and internet can be good teachers for children as the visuals and audio can help them learn faster than what you read. It can be the easiest and quickest way to learn things and can enjoyable too. It can be give them a long impacting way that will help them to build their knowledge base. Television ads can help them to learn small things in quick ways.

But when there is some merits, there is a demerits attached to it, we know the extent of everything is bad and some way if these television and internet will cross the line it can destroy the youth and children, because it is universal fact that bad things affect you more quickly than good things.

So it’s in our hand to balance this that we should always use them in better ways and parents can play the essential role in making positive use of this.