The illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn, and relearn.

In this age and time,it is always said that, change is the only inevitable thing that cannot be changed. Our environment, culture, education, technology and the system surrounding us are getting changed each growing year. Hence it is an essential need for each individual to adapt to change constantly. Hence, a person who can learn new things, unlearn through their own mistakes and relearning the existing things are only considered to be a literate in this new era. In this essay, the rapidly changing technology and a need of adaptation to them are discussed.

Firstly, we are in an era where the life without technology has become inevitable. The changes and advancements in recent technologies are completely different from that of an earlier days. Each day, many new things are being invented and it has become a necessary thing for everyone to adapt to them.

In addition to that, the version or updates are being changed for each software continuously. The devices or gadgets which we used few years back are entirely different from current days. Hence learning, unlearning and relearning have become very mandatory.Apart from this, due to advancement in these technologies, our day to day life also gets affected since they all depends on these improvements.

The problem in not learning and being in a stagnant stage, could make an individual unaware of rapidly growing changes which could make them to always depend upon others for everyday activity.

Even now, the artificial intelligence and Machine learning have taken most of the other technologies. Hence it is always essential for software engineers to learn the rapidly growing advancements due to automation.

To sum up, it is always mandatory for an individual to adapt to the ever changing surroundings by learning new contents every day along with unlearning the older way of things, which have become most mandate for survival.