The illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn and relearn. Agree or Disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of illiteracy has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “do those who cannot read and write will be illiterate?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that the illiterate of 21st century will be about those who cannot learn, unlearn and relearn, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the educational standpoint, illiteracy is bound up inextricably with broadening horizons, which indicates they lead to both getting rid of bad habits and being a nice person. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between environmental factors and a new lifestyle as well as an exponential increase in fundamental issues. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of significant impacts is correlated positively with not only forming public attitude but also educational policy reform.

Within the realm of society and culture, without the slightest doubt, tackling negative consequences of being illiterate attribute to thinking out of the box, in that it would come down to creativity, effectiveness, and motivation. A salient example of such attribution is a hidden agenda, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take a feasible solution for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint current inefficient system problems. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of surveillance.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I entirely agree that the illiterate of 21st century will be about those who cannot learn, unlearn and relearn. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.