With the increase of digital media available online, the role of the library has become obsolete. Universities should only procure digital media rather than constantly updating textbooks. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this position and give your own opinion.

The topic of digital media library has become a heated debate among academics. Although many people assert that using digital media the role of library will be ended, the others refute this proposition saying that digital media will enhance more knowledge than traditional educational system. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the procuring digital media in universities.

On the one hand, there are many advantages connected to promote digital education system in which the most preponderant one is that it will help students to improve their knowledge globally. Students can take help from other schools and academics online as well as they can get a plenty of materials online to fulfil assignments, essays, and dessertations. For example, a study showed that people who use digital media are more intelligent and skillful than who use tarditional libraries. Thus, benefits of the digital media cannot be ignored.

On the other hand, there are also negative implecations attached with this trend in which the most effective one could be that people will loose the value of textbooks. Many students use internet and digital media for surffing and exploring internet of things which have bad effects on their scores. For instance, a survey revealed that about 80% of the students failed due to excessive use of internet while studying. Hence, this also has many bad effects on society.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the advanatges and disadvantages of digital media in universities. Therefore, in my opinion, its disadvantages can easily be ignored because of its positive trend.