It is important to maintain a right balance of your work and other respects of one's life such as family and leisure. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

Today's working world poses many challenges to employees, while some careers allow a relaxed relationship between the work and private life, many others demand significant reduction in the area of leisure and family. In my opinion, the notion is valid and merits serious considerations. I will explain some of the key points of my stances with the help of arguments and instances.

To begin with, the world has become so competitive that people die hard to make it worth at a very young age. The mind of such a workaholic youth has one and only one desire to earn a good handsome amount for the future but they forget the time taken to reach their goals. They give every single minutes of their free time to building careers rather than enjoying their lives. According to the statista, the United States ranks 30th among the countries with the best work- life balance.

This is mostly due to a large portion of American works overtime on a regular basis.

On the other hand, the work life equilibrium has grown into much more than an appealing concept. An increasing number of companies are relying on their employee's to lead a more stable life style, as balanced happy workforce is ultimately more productive and motivated. If a company either consciously or unconsciously destroys the employees private life with too much overtime and unnatural amounts of pressure, it will inevitably result in stress and dissatisfaction leading to different health issues such as depression and anxiety with less productivity and alienation from the company too.

To summarize, the main aim of maintained work-life balance is to see both employees and employers equally benefited and must be adapted by each individual person. Therefore, I am more inclined to believe that one's stable private life leads to happier individual and less stressed workforce.