Increased life expectancy , a curse or a blessing

Innovations in medical science have made it possible for people to sustain a healthy and longer life span. People are now able to get fit even faster than ever before, thanks to new pharmaceutical drugs. But the question is that is this a positive situation or the consequence ,this phenomenon will entail, are more likely to bring problems for individuals and society as a whole.

Well, when it comes to benefits that stem from this trend, people are able to enjoy their more quality lime with their loved ones. Even in many cases , it has been seen that many great grandparents are now , due to increased life expectancy rate, able to see their great-grandchildren and are able to disseminate their ken and experiences among them. As a result , their younger generations are becoming more astute and competitive. Additionally, prolonged and healthy life can help them to stay working for a longer period which eventually help them to stay independent and in-charge of their own lives and decisions. These apart, not only do people are acquiring such ability from their orderlies , but businesses find it profitable to keep their old skilled employees for longer.

On the other hand, their are potential problems looming for new generations who might be thinking of finding employment in reputed companies . The reason for this is old people might go on working on the same positions and can create a tough competitive environment for those who literally have any experience in that respective fields.

To put in a nutshell, this phenomenon certainly have some negatives . However, the positives of this situations are immense, indeed.