Most people in what are known as the developed nations have homes full of gadgets and labor-saving devices, from vacuum cleaners and dishwashers to the latest in computer technology. Some people claim that despite all these labor-saving devices, we seem to have less free time. In your opinion, has technology improved the quality of life or made it more complicated? Support your arguments with reasons and/or examples from your own experience and observations.

These days, a multitude of critical issues are being debated all over the world and a massive upsurge in the technological improvement is one of the most controversial one. There is a widespread belief among the people, where some think that the advancement of technology has been boon to the society and people while some believe this has paralysed and are so dependant on such innovations. In my opinion, the notion is a valid and merits serious considerations. I will explain the key points of my stance with the help of supporting arguments and instances.

To begin with, the recent development of the labor saving gadgets to help the general people have greatly added the people to do more work in very less time which has given them ample amount of time to do other necessary activities. More output in lesser time has been highly appreciated globally minimising the cost of employment and bettered the efficiency and effectiveness. For example, since the use of vacuüm cleaners in hotels has eased the pressure from the worker, with tasks completed in shorter time.

Another pivotal aspect, is that though the use of technologies we are still not been able to manage time for ourselves. being so relied to these resources that when these break down and we need to do by self its causes pain and body aches. Also most importantly, the computer technology has caused so much chaotic in the labor market that many jobs has been redundant. As machines have been giving perfect results than that of human beings. For instance, the stats published my the labour market showed the people are being replaced by machines has caused higher unemployed rates.

Finally, after taking points into considerations, from a personal perspective, I am inclined to believe that the faster and well organised gadgets helpful efficient and coherent development of both individual and society outweigh the drawbacks.