It is often argued that travelling overseas is overrated, and that there are many scholars who study locally. Is travel really necessary to attain a higher education?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the fact that studying overseas is always a debatable issue of every society. Some people opine that according to history, there are many brilliant scholars who study locally. In my opinion, this statement is more realistic and worth to believe and this is not always true to get higher education from abroad is the only way to make a person scholar. In this essay, I shall highlight some of the main features of this essay before deducing a final conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments discussing the fact travelling is the only way to seek education at higher level from abroad. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that travelling used to be necessary for people of past era due to limited resources and non availability of other basic facilities of schools and colleges. As a prime example, great legends of history, which include the famous poet Shakes Pear, the great physicists Einstien and many other names who seeked education from abroad and traveled for this reason.

Another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that in this contemporary world, higher education is available on local scale and there is just a need of sharp and intellectual mind to grasp maximum of knowledge even with local study. Hence, travelling is the mandatory option for higher education for smart and capable people.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that brilliant scholars only require suitable and satisfactory medium for studies and travelling is not their basic requirement to seek education.

Therefore, ideas that will bring benefits would be cordially welcomed.