Large Shopping Malls Are Replacing Small Shops. Your Opinion? Good Or Bad

In the contemporary era, large shopping malls popularity is accelerating rapidly as it transforms the urban lifestyle among people. Many people thinks that this trend taking away the local small shops. Admittedly, a large shopping mall has myriad benefit to mankind. However, this trend would affect the country economy too.

To commence with, a mall enables people to purchase numerous products under one roof which could save people’s time as they never need to go several small shops to buy groceries, clothes, footwear and so on. Secondly, a person can opt to products with myriad options and with affordable prices because mall purchases goods from company directly and products on fix prices, people never need to waste time for bargaining. Finally, people can spend holiday in malls as it facilitate people with cinemas and entertainment arcades as well.

On the flip side, this practice creates some critical issues such as it is liable to depletion of small shops because people are tempted to buy all things from large malls instead of small local shops. Consequently, it would lead to imbalance in country’s economy drastically as few people purchase goods from local shops. Another critical ramification of this trend that it is taking bread out of the shopkeepers mouth because they are left their only means of earning for living.

To recapitulate, large shopping malls have tremendous benefits for individuals as it saves time and money for customers. However, it could disastrous for country’s economy as it is taking away local shops. Therefore, I firmly concur with the statement that large shopping malls should never replace small shops.