The mass media including TV Radio and newspaper influence our society and shape our opinions and characters What is your opinion

In the contemporary world, the progression of mass media and its influence on our society has sparked a heated debate. While, proponents assert that TV, Radio and newspaper have a profound impact on our behaviors, disparate envisage a disagreement with this disposition. This essay will scrutinize how mass media influence and shape our opinions and characters.

At the first place, there are myriad of arguments in favor of my stance in which the most preponderant one is that when TV displays successful people on screen people start regarding them as their role models. Moreover, it is an intrinsic ability of human to mimic the one he idealizes. As an illustration, many start loving weapons when they see war heroes being rewarded in the movies. Consequently, it is quite evident that mass media plays a vital role in defining our character.

At the second place, another pivotal aspect of this argument is that news channel overemphasize certain issues plunging some more important issues into obscurity. Probing further, people start considering the emphasized issues as the need of the day. For instance, political parties often start war warnings on media to divert public attention from the corruption, which parties have done. Manifestly, there is no doubt that TV, Radio and Newspapers shape our opinions to a greater extent.

To recapitulate, this essay shed light on the opinion and character shaping power of mass media. Therefore, I staunchly opine that media is major game changer when it comes to opinions and character.