The mass media including TV, radio and newspaper influence our society and shape our opinions and characters. What is your opinion?

Some people believe that the communication has great influences in our thoughts and behaviours whereas others argue on the opposite. However, in my perspective, foremost view is more practical.

Firstly, good news on the newspapers, internet motivates people when they read the news. If the news about different aspects of the society that we find in the internet is all about crimes, rape, burglary, corruption then definitely such news does not encourage individuals. For example, in a survey conducted among the graduates of university students, most of them replied that they like to migrate overseas to achieve a secured life free from being bad news.

Secondly, rules, laws, by which the government want to abide its citizens are spread to citizens by mass communication: Internet, TV, newspapers, radio. When any citizen finds such news, it starts spreading by mouth to mouth which makes citizens cautious about the rules to follow. For instance, when people came to know one of the new laws is that they are not allowed to capture photos of anybody without his/her consent is the most shared news nowadays by the people in Facebook.

In a nutshell, media has great effects in the way how people think and behave in the society.