The mass media, including TV, radio and newspapers, have great influence in shaping people’s ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

Mass media is having significant impact on day to day lives of people. From last one decade participation of mass media has been increased enormously. Majorly, mass media include Newspaper, TV, Radio and Internet. In this essay, we will discuss and give an opinion on the effect of mass media on daily lives.

To start with, mass media is having many positive impact on human's life. It keeps us up to date regarding latest news and happenings around us by bombarding information in bulk amount so we no need to go out to get updated. Moreover, it provides and many imperative details like weather report which helps us to know the weather. For example, In Melbourne, weather is unpredictable so people check the weather online and then decide their clothing every day. So, basically mass media is all around us and taken an important role in human's life.

Secondly, apart from many benefits, Mass media also have shortcomings as well. Teenagers are very keen to know about everything and that curiosity leads them to illegal use of mass media. For Instance, many news channels are paid and many businessman and political leaders use this facility for their own profits and spread fake news that leads into violence, disharmony and religious issues.

Mass media is been always helpful but sometimes it had some destructive results as well. So, we need to get rid of false news. Overall, mass media is very crucial to national and international development but is should be having some restrictions by government.