Medical technology helps to live a long life. Is that curse or blessing for society and mankind?

It is irrefutable that the advanced medical treatments assist human kind live longer than ever, but whether it is a positive development or not is a controversial issue. So, it is little difficult to comment on it. Some people ponder that the benefits it offer are no match for its drawbacks, and I sternly agree with it.

There are a number of arguments which I would like to substantiate my view. The most preponderant one stems from the fact that with the advent of technology, now human is able to treat fatal diseases in more effective manner than ever. Not only can doctors find the illness at initial stage by doing various x-rays, but they can also cure them at fast-pace. Needless to say, all these merits stand mankind and society in good stead, as far as their good health is concerned.

Another overt facet of sophisticated technology in the field of medical is that it’s easy to get treatment in hospitals laced with advanced equipment and machines. Even one of its major advantage is that ability to produce medication in bulk within short period of time also help to save masses in the hard time like war, flue and what not. Hence, it is apparent why many are more inclined toward this notion.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of modern medical technology in saving the humanity are indeed too great to ignore.