In the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion? To what extent do you support this development?

The internet is being used worldwide in almost all the sectors. Umpteen tasks are easily be performed by individuals. It is very convenient to buy products, to do online work and to build relations with professionals; It has given enormous benefits to the society; therefore, it can be said that it is a beneficial development.

A person can buy purchase anything with the help of the internet. If one wishes to buy a laptop, it is very easy to demand for the product by sending emails. Thus, the precious time is being saved by them. Moreover, some of the employees are paying attention to their work online; they get assignments from their seniors on emails and reply them on the same email track in a short span of time. It has increased productivity and overall development of organizations; therefore, it can be said that the internet has given tremendous advantages to the society, and it is a positive development.

Furthermore, the internet also has become a source of communication among people. A one can easily communicate with another; people use it in order to build relations worldwide; it helps them in the growth of their future. For instance, umpteen companies conduct online meetings with their clients in order to boost market share. As a result, it has been revealed that MNCs in the countries of USA, Canada, America are doing business worldwide.

From the above-said points, it can be conceded that internet has become a preponderant part of everyone’s life in terms of buying, working and communication; hence, it is considered as a positive development.