More and more students are studying at universities abroad, either because it is cheaper or because they feel they can receive a better education, or because it will provide them with greater professional opportunities.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad. Support your arguments with reasons and/or examples from your own experience and observations.

Many students are studying in foreign universities because they believe it provides them with better educational standards or better career opportunities. Moving abroad has some advantages as well as disadvantages.

On the one hand, foreign institutes are considered to be one of the best in the world because of the high level of practical education and outstanding career opportunities they offer. For example, multi -national companies provide excellent salaries to students and graduates from Howard university. Also, many foreign institutions grant scholarships making the education cheap for the students. Moreover, the degrees from these universities are accepted all over the world. Hence, once the education is completed the students can be confident of getting a job in the country of their choice.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages as well of studying abroad. Firstly, a person has to live away from his family and it can have a negative mental effect. Additionally, it is not that easy to get accustomed to the foreign climate, culture and food. For instance, a vegetarian student can get into a lot of issues because vegetarian cuisine is less popular abroad.

Furthermore, the foreign population do not easily accept an outsider because of varied cultural practices. These things can affect the studies and lead to inconsistent academic performance.

To recapitulate, foreign education has its pros and cons. But I believe the benefits they offer far outweigh the costs. It is only a matter of time and once the students get accustomed to the conditions and culture, they can conquer the world.