In most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinati

ons. Do you think it is a good

idea or not? Give your reasons.

The importance of written assessment examination, which was always debateable, has now become more controversial.The substantial influence of the written assessment study examination has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend over the recent years. It can be agreed that writthen assessment system has both merits and demerits. This essay will elaborate that how written examination assessment is beneficial and how not and thus lead to logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why written assessments most educational system is useful. The most consipuous one stem from the fact that it is the better way to judge ability and knowledge of students. As an illustration, student who write assignements they research from the books and library. These findings help them to gain more knowledge. In addition, writing is also beneficial to remember the research and finding, which can help them in the final examination. Thus, it has a great deal of benefits.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can overwhelm the potential influence of the written assessment. The most alarming one is rooted in the fact that written assessments may not build real ability in students. For instance, some students do not make their assigement by theirself. They give their writting task to someone else. Furthermore, this will not helpful for students because they are not learning anything. By this way, written assessments have some disadvantages along with the benefits.

From what has been discussed, it can be concluded that the impact of written assessment examinatin are prominant. Although, the way some demerits have mentioned. It should be well-handled.