Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for their personal life. Discuss

People spending too much time work is bad thing, both a bad thing for the workers and their boss.

The reason America has such booming service industry and world -prestige entertainment is because a strong middle class. A strong middle class work a 8 hour day and consume a lot of time consuming services. Such as TV, golf, basketball, find dining, fishing. All these create jobs and put more money into circulation. In return, workers’ day job will be appreciate with further employment specialization.

For a worker themself, more work less family is problematic. First they become asocial and psychological vulnerable, may require further aid. As a person further detach from their family, they will rely more on their work, a work to death.

This will cause social unease, and ultimate another round of communism revolution. The key reason people work more, according to many economic research, is people need basic sustenance. If people are working more for lower wage, there must be something deeply wrong in our society.

If our society is not giving us what we need and we need to work extra hour for less, we better go to the streets and ready up a Guillotine.