People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons. Why do you think people attend colleges and universities?

People primarily enrol in a university or in college to achieve a necessary education and experience, they required to build a career. Apart from career, people go to college or university to gain higher knowledge, to enhance their social status and to learn more about diverse cultures. This essay will discuss my view that why people attend colleges and universities and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, the first and foremost, people go universities and colleges to get the necessary education and degree which is prerequisite to build their career. Those certificates help them to get a decent job and survive in the world. For example, many MNC asked to have at least a graduate degree to start from the lower level job so universities and colleges help people to earn well which eventually increase their social status as well.

To continue with, some people who are blessed with inherited fortune, they seek to gain higher knowledge and want to learn more about diverse cultures. That knowledge, then they implement in business growth and ultimately expand their business. For instance, Jaipur Rugs owner’s son attended college to understand the diverse cultures and their need and that knowledge helped him to enhance his inherited fortune and now they do not only export in Western market but also export in Asian market. Therefore, some people go college and university to obtain more knowledge.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that people enrol themselves in colleges and universities to gain more knowledge and to get a decent job.