Should government build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport?

Recently, the phenomenon of country-wide road development programs and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of building more roads is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that safe roads can be plus and I will scrutinize that throughout this essay.

From a general standpoint, improvement of public transportation can provide the society with some noticeable effects which rooted in the fact that the merits of infrastructure development, as well as safe travelling, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment, which discovered the notable results of eco-society growth in the case of improved the network of public transportation. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both accessible overcrowding areas and facilitated roads apparently can be seen.

On the other hand, within the realm of science, increasing of vehicle owners might increase the consequence of environmental effects. Moreover, fundamental aspects of fossil fuel consumption rate would relate to this reality that the demerits of air pollution pertain to non-renewable natural sources. As an example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of over-loud roads is correlated negatively with traffic jam. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of polluted city and urban spaces.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of improving network of public transportation facilities far weigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of communal possibilities prove the significance of easy-drive high ways, but also pinpoint long-term implications.