Should government build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport?

Recently, the phenomenon of roads and the public transport has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question" Should government build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport?". Whereas it is a widely held view that the public transport is highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, different forms of public transport are bound up inextricably with transportation convenience, which indicates they lead to both public transport reforms and transportation policies. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between the road quality and an upsurge in gasoline consumption as well as an exponential increase in traffic jams. Researchers, nevertheless, paid heed to transportation accessibility and subsidies alike. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of reliable transportation is correlated positively with not only high-quality vehicles but also transportation regulations.

Within the realm of economy, without the slightest doubt, the transportation budget efficiency attribute to public services, in that it would come down to the bus and taxi. A salient example of such attribution is cost-efficient bus lanes, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take private cars for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint the shipment problems. Hardly had they confined their attention to transit and even export. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of an integrated road network.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes" all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the government should emphasize on the public transport.