Should voting be compulsory for all citizens or people should have freedom to choose not to vote. What is your opinion?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of academics believing that. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in one’s life as another school of thoughts reckon that forcing people to vote does not seems to be fair in democratic environment at all. However, I do not entirely accept the idea and I will explain this in forthcoming paragraphs.

There are a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that compulsory voting enable people to exercise their democratic right. Thanks to the power of unity, the citizens of a nation can not only able to choose an appropriate candidate for their society, but they can also reject a person who is not responsible, accountable and honest because majority of the people cannot be unanimous. Needless to say, all these merits stand people in good stead as far as augmenting their chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned.

Another overt facet of the aforementioned proposition is that compulsory voting is vital to know the authentic reflection of people’s perception. Moreover, if people have leeway not to vote the voting turnouts will be very low and apparently lack of good governance and efficacious management would take place. Hence, it is evident that why many are in favor of compulsory voting.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of compulsory voting are indeed too great to ignore.