Should voting be compulsory for all citizens or people should have freedom to choose not to vote. What is your opinion?

Voting is necessary to members of public even though we are in a democratic country. In this essay, I will discuss my opinions and views about the above-mentioned topic.

For me, having rights to suffrage is needed in every country, which will help the government decide who will be the leader they need to put in. Nevertheless, people has freedom to choose not to but still they need to do their part. If you did not practice your will to suffrage, you do not have the rights to complain on how your government governs the country. For example, you are not satisfied about how they implement rules and regulations, all you need to do is to keep quiet and follow.At first, you did not take part in that practice in which will give you the will to suggest. In some countries like Philippines, people exercise their rights of suffrage for them to voice out their needs and necessities. As long as you take part, then your suggestions and recommendation will be heard.

In conclusion, it is a must to all people to have right of suffrage and who they want to, for them to have a voice in the congress that would hear them and maybe accept their recommendations.