In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory.Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting?If it is compulsory in a democratic society, what conclusions can we draw about ‘Nature of democracy?’

Nowadays, mandatory voting has become a long-running dispute among the public all around the world, which leads to a moot question "should it be compulsory?" Although some people think voting should be mandatory, I tend to belive the opposite.

From political point of view, compulsory voting is indeed bound up tightly with dictators, which it might lead to both political reforms and policy changes. For example, a group of profound politicians, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to establish the relationship between political issues and political spectrum as well as democracy. Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that the majority of citizens are correlated positively not only with democrats but also republicans.

In social terms, democracy is undoubtedly attributable to liberty, in that it would lead to freedom, social changes, and governments. A well-known example of such attributions is political systems, which is cause for concern since they had been mistaken to take votes for granted. Had they provided humans with rights in advance, they might have had the opportunity to support political campaigns. Thus, democracy could play an imperative role in protecting human rights.

To recapitulate, I entirely disagree with mandatory voting. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.