Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

In 21th century, education has various options. Some parents believe that homeschooling is better choice to raise their children. But some parents believe that formal education is crucial. This essay will discuss why the formal education is essential for the children.

Today, children are burdened to have good education and it must be in a collaboration with social skills. Formal education begins with pre-school which is important for growing healthy for kids. In my opinion, pre-school, secondary school and highschool are the main education steps that everyone needs to climb. These steps are very significant for gaining social abilities. Children at the same age can teach beneficial things to each other. For example, if one kid knows to tying shoes, he/she can teach his friend at the pre-school. This also express their communication skills, friendship skills, perception of working together and helping each other. Mankind need to be social in their lives.

On the other side, some parents believe that homeschooling is better option for their children. Teaching at home can be like private session but it can cause to blind children’s social skills. With the light of recent survey, homeschooled children do not want to share anything with their friends. And they are apprehensive about their same age. They are growing in isolated area and that can cause xenophobia in their future life.

In conclusion, homeschooling can be related to better education but going school is more advantageous in social point of view.