Some people only have pets to not feel lonely, for example, but they don’t always take proper care of them. Do you think people who don’t always take proper care of their pets should be allowed to keep them?

Although some people get pets as a company in order not to feel loneliness, they don't look after them as they should. While some people think that they should keep their animals anyway, others believe that they shouldn't be allowed. This essay will discuss why people that mistreat their pets shouldn't be allowed to do so.

To begin with, in the last years with the developing of technology, people doesn't meet as much as before, and they become to feel lonely. Subsequently, the number of pet owners is growing, as the number of complains about animal abuse. Animals are beings with rights and should be respected as any other living being. For example, in United States, there are laws that look after animals and who do not obey them, can go to jail.

Furthermore, if a person is abusing an animal, it shows that she or he, probably has a mental illness and could be dangerous to other humans as well. Neighbours should report to authorities any sights of animal violence in their neighbourhoods. Therefore, authorities should take action and prevent these people to have pets or anyone else under they care and give this animals in adoption.

To sum up, there are lots of people who don't look after their animals as they were their children. In my opinion, animals are beings with rights and there should be worldwide laws to be able to look after them. As a result, authorities should take pets away in certain cases.