Some people prefer to spend their holidays in resorts where everything is organized for them and they take little interest in the country they are visiting. Others prefer to travel around the country and to see how the people live, to get to know their customs and traditions and cuisine.

Write and essay on which type of foreign travel you think is best for both the tourist and the local community.

Tourism to foreign destinations is increasing at a great pace and people travel to various countries on holidays. Some people like to spend their time in resorts and enjoy the luxurious facilities, while others enjoy learning about the local cultures and cuisine. In am inclined to believe that both the choices are great for the individuals as well as the local community.

On the one hand, some people like to utilize their holiday time in the luxurious resorts because of the myriad facilities available. For example, resorts provide swimming pools, massage centers, gaming zones, along with delicious food. Travelers get away from the hustle of their busy lives and feel relaxed. Moreover, their are frequent travelers who have already seen the countries and just visit their favorite destinations to get themselves relieved of stress and enjoy.

On the other hand, others prefer to travel around the country to learn about the local culture and tradition. To illustrate, these people might be interested to know more about the art, literature, language and religion practiced in various parts of the nation they are visiting. As a result, it turns out to be a great advantage for the local community because of the increased employment opportunities the tourism brings. Hence, tourists prove to be a boon for the nation as a whole.

To recapitulate, spending time on holidays is a personal choice and tourists must decide for themselves. Both the options are beneficial for the tourists as well as local community because of the increased employment opportunity the tourism brings.