Some people think that cars should be banned from large cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, the idea of banning car due to air pollution has sparked an ongoing controversy, while it is a widely held view that personal cars in cities should be restricted, I will briefly discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

In the realm of environment, one-passenger cars are inextricably tied up with air pollution, in that it would come down to both increasing heat islands in cities and nitrogen smog. As a well-known example, a longitudinal breakthrough study conducted by eminent scientists demonstrated the relationship between model cars and carbon dioxide emission as well as the exponential increase in air temperature. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of decreasing harmful elements is correlated positively with not only inhibiting people from using personal cars but also introduce new laws to prevent such actions.

In the government’s standpoints, without the slightest doubt, intercepting cars used by people attributes to public transportation, which might lead to an increase in taxes and improving infrastructure. A salient example of such attribution is traffic jams and noise pollution, which they were a cause of concern since it was mistaken to take a comfortable lifestyle for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint the inadequate public vehicles in rush hours. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to improving public transportation, pedestrian areas, and cobbled-stone streets. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of municipal policies in reducing car usage.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes, “all’s well that ends well.” After grafting what elaborated above, I firmly believe that cars must be banned immediately in large, crowded cities. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we confer the more research, the further we figure out.