some people think that it is better for children to learn a foreign language at primary school. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of learning the foreign language and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that critical period highly beneficial, the issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that first language can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the native speaker standpoint, the mother tongue can provide the society with noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that open-mindedness, as well as cultural empathy, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which deciphered cultural openness. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both broaden your horizon and communication can be seen.

Within the realm of less cultural shock, globalization might increase the consequences of acquiring additional language. Moreover, fundamental aspects of enabling intellectual property related to this reality that the demerits of linguistic skills pertain to bilinguals. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of multilingualism is correlated negatively with the minority language. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the brain function.

To conclude, while three are several compelling arguments of both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of learning the second language far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of language barriers prove the significance of familiar with the foreign culture, but also pinpoints of global village implications.