some people think that it is better for children to learn a foreign language at primary school. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of learning the foreign language and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that learning in primary school highly beneficial, issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that high speed of learning can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the second language standpoint, the first language can provide the society with noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that bilinguals, as well as mother tongue, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which deciphered the foreign culture. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both monolingualism and multilingualism can be seen.

Within the realm of broadening child horizon, communication tools might increase the consequences of language barriers. Moreover, fundamental aspects of mental growth relate to this reality that the demerits of the brain function pertain to the high rate of learning. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of enabling intellectual property is correlated negatively with acquiring additional languages. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the minority of languages.

To conclude, while three are several compelling arguments of both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of learning language in the earlier age far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of linguistic skills prove the significance of learning forever, but also pinpoints of code-switching implications.