Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Others believe that companies and industries should remain in more urban areas.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

In recent times, the phenomenon of companies and industries moving to regional places and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate around the world. Although contested by many that the matter of companies and industries staying back in urban areas are highly beneficial, such issue is regarded as both constructive and consequently positive by a substantial number of individuals. However, I am inclined to believe that there are many advantages of relocating big companies to regional venues, and I will explain my point by discussing both sides of the arguments.

At the outset and from a general standpoint, regional parts are the best places for these big companies and factories since it provides the benefits to cities such as less population, low pollution levels and decreased deterioration on city infrastructure. To illustrate, according to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered that people in both urban areas and towns showed higher level of satisfaction when large corporates decided to move outside of urban centers. Thus beneficial ramifications of improved people lifestyle and positive environmental conditions both apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of the public arena, large companies and industries in urban areas have worsened the life of individuals as people have to encounter myriad issues such as traffic snarls, bad quality of air and congested houses. For example, scientific research conducted by a prominent university has asserted that the location of enormous organizations is correlated negatively with a better quality of life. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of this remarkable phenomenon.

To recapitulate, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of companies and industries moving to regional locations far outweigh its drawbacks.